This site is being designed in public. Please excuse placeholder content, broken design, etc.!

Tom Callahan’s Blog

Did a bunch of rearranging and updated the DOM structure to be more accessibility-friendly (semantic tags, etc.). I also enabled TypeScript in the project although I'm still going through the handbook for it. So far it reminds me of ActionScript 3 which I guess should not be surprising.

It's starting to get enough structure that it's time to start thinking about design. I did some initial color explorations and setting up SASS variables but I need to get a better structure for the main posts page before I can really start exploring design. I'm going to start attaching screenshots of this as I go, starting with this one:

Which reminds me, I want to look at integrating Cloudinary. I need to look at usage limits though, to see if it can support direct usage on their free tier. At some point I'll probably have to pay for at least one of these services (Sanity, Netlify, or Cloudinary) and I'll glady support them, but I'd rather not pay for all three.

Socials